CMCM Producers Win Hometown Awards!

The Alliance for Community Media (ACM) is proud to announce its 2013 Hometown Media Award winners – out of more than 800 entries. The Hometown Awards recognize the best community media programming of 2012, and include student, independent producer and access center professional categories.

In the Independent Producers category, the following CMCM members won Hometown Media Awards:

"Eye of The Storm"
S. Kramer Herzog

Educational Profile
"Make Your Mark"
Cynthia Abbott, Jill Lessard

Harris Cohen
Community Media Center of Marin

Congratulations Kramer, Jill, Cynthia, and Harris! Hope you are able to accept the awards in person at the Alliance for Community Media's annual conference in San Francisco from May 29th- May 31st.

See the complete list of winners here: